• Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,772 other followers

  • Meta

“My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?”


“Don’t ever think that what my Son chose to do didn’t cost us dearly. Love always leaves a significant mark,” [Papa] stated softly and gently. “We were there together.”

Mack was surprised. “At the cross? Now wait. I thought you left him–you know–‘My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?'” It was a Scripture that had often haunted Mack in The Great Sadness.

“You misunderstand the mystery there. Regardless of what he felt at that moment, I never left him.”

“How can you say that? You abandonded him just like you abandoned me!”

“Mackenzie, I never left him, and I have never left you.”

“That makes no sense to me,” he snapped.

“I know it doesn’t, at least not yet. Will you at least consider this: when all you can see is your pain, perhaps then you lose sight of me?”

Leave a Reply

