• Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,772 other followers

  • Meta

The Lord’s Prayer (Matt 6.9-13)


Hi, Papa. I’m so happy you’re the one who’s running things. You are wonderful to me; there’s no one quite like you.  I can’t wait for the day when the whole world will know you fully and happily work at your side.  But in the meantime, take care of my needs today.  Help me to share in your cheerful love for me and for everyone, despite the bad choices we will make today. Help me to respond wisely to today’s little trials, so that they won’t grow into big trials for tomorrow. Help me not to believe lies today. You rock.

7 Responses

  1. This is awesome, John! I will be using it at the end of sermon on Sunday (don’t worry I will give credit where it is due – to the Holy Spirit and to you.)

  2. Sir…. Are you drinking…!?!??… You know, Lord Jesus is capable to help you with that nasty habit. Just ask Him. (before its to late…)

  3. Love it – have already shared it twice today! God does totally rock. By the way, is that Saayid in the picture?

    • *grin* Yes, Sayiid is totally my casting pick for Jesus. I know the Jesus character is not supposed to be particularly “handsome,” but Sayiid is still perfect. So is Gloria Foster (“The Oracle”) for Papa, although her being dead is an obstacle. Not sure about Sarayu, so I just stuck in the “Crouching Tiger” girl.

Leave a Reply

