• Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4,772 other followers

  • Meta

John 15.18-16.15 – The System hates Sarayu


(18) If the System hates you, just remember it hated me first. (19) The System loves only what it owns, and since it can’t own you, it can’t stand you. (20) Remember: ‘The servant gets what the master gets.’  The powers-that-be want to chew me up and spit me out, and they will try to do the same with you.  They will accept you only when they accept me. (21) They will hate you because I sent you, and they hate me because they don’t know the one who sent me. (22) By coming and telling the truth, I have exposed their hidden disease. (23) Their hatred of me is the symptom that reveals their hatred of Papa. (24) Their sickness would have stayed hidden if I had not done what I have done.  But now they and everyone else see the truth – that they hate me and my Papa. (25) Their own scriptures foretell this: “They hated me for no reason.”

(26) I’ve told you before about Sarayu, the Spirit of Truth whom I will send to you from Papa.  When she comes, she will speak the truth about me and what I have done. (27) Because you have been with me this whole time, you will share in her speaking. You will tell what you have seen.  (16.1) I’m telling you this so you don’t fall off the wagon when things get hard. (2) They’re going to kick you out of their churches. When they kill you, they’ll think they’re doing Papa a favor. (3) They will do this because they don’t really know Papa or me.

(4) I’m telling you this so that when it happens, you’ll remember.  I didn’t tell you earlier, because you still had me with you in the normal way. (5) But now I am ascending to Papa’s right hand.  You haven’t yet asked “Where IS that, exactly?” (6) but I can see this is breaking your hearts. (7) But believe me when I say this: My ascension will make things better for you.  For me to begin my new-and-improved mode of presence with you through Sarayu in you, it is necessary for me to end my current mode of presence.

(8) When I inject Sarayu into the world, she will contradict the core beliefs that make the System run. (9) The System functions on the assumption that problems are caused by rule-breaking.  Sarayu will prove that problems come from beliefs that do not fit with Reality. (10) The System functions on the assumption that righteousness is something achieved by a few heroic individuals who can climb the religious ladder all the way up to heaven, and to hell with all the losers who can’t quite manage it.  Sarayu will show that I, the Son of Man, have ascended to Papa’s right hand, and that I’ve brought the entire world with me.  On behalf of all, in my own body I have forged human righteousness — right relations between Papa, humanity, and the rest of creation. (11) The System functions on the assumption that the world will be saved by killing all the ‘bad people.’  Sarayu will show that the world will be saved only by destroying the dark power that works evil in the lives of all people.

(12) I have so many things I want to tell you, but you aren’t yet ready to handle them. (13) When Sarayu comes into you, she will tell you what you need to know when you’re ready to hear it.  Just like me, she will not speak on her own.  Instead, what she will do is include you in the eternal conversation between her and me and Papa. (14) She will continue my work by taking my abundant human life and putting it into YOU. (15) Everything is Papa’s.  Everything that’s hers is mine. And Sarayu will take what is mine and give it to you.

5 Responses

  1. This fantasy, masquerading as a Bible is so corrupt!

    Compare, for example John 16: 8-10 from the Bible:

    (8) Fantasy: When I inject Sarayu into the world, she will contradict the core beliefs that make the System run.

    Bible And when he is come, he will reprove the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment:

    (9) Fantasy: The System functions on the assumption that problems are caused by rule-breaking. Sarayu will prove that problems come from beliefs that do not fit with Reality.

    Bible: Of sin, because they believe not on me;

    (10) Fantasy: The System functions on the assumption that righteousness is something achieved by a few heroic individuals who can climb the religious ladder all the way up to heaven, and to hell with all the losers who can’t quite manage it. Sarayu will show that I, the Son of Man, have ascended to Papa’s right hand, and that I’ve brought the entire world with me. On behalf of all, in my own body I have forged human righteousness — right relations between Papa, humanity, and the rest of creation.

    Bible:Of righteousness, because I go to my Father, and ye see me no more;

    (11) Fantasy: The System functions on the assumption that the world will be saved by killing all the ‘bad people.’ Sarayu will show that the world will be saved only by destroying the dark power that works evil in the lives of all people.

    Bible:Of judgment, because the prince of this world is judged.”

    To the author: Have you ever read what Revelations says about adding to, or taking away from the Word?

  2. […] also had some specific thoughts on my rendition of John 16.8-11: This fantasy, masquerading as a Bible is so […]

  3. […] KEITH also had some specific thoughts on my rendition of John 16.8-11: […]

Leave a Reply

